H. G. Wells Volume One promo

★★★★★ Winner of an Earphones Award ★★★★★

“This audiobook is a pleasure to listen to. An ensemble of English narrators escorts the listener into the marvelous imaginings of Wells.” (AudioFile™ Magazine)

“A particularly welcome constellation.” (H.G. Wells Society)

Herbert George Wells was one of the most prolific and visionary British writers of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. H. G. Wells, as he is universally known, is now best remembered for his science fiction novels, although he wrote across many genres, including nonfiction. His fiction embraces history, science fiction, horror, satire, fantasy, and social commentary. Wells was also a futurist, foreseeing air travel, tanks (as in “The Land Ironclads” – part of this anthology) space travel, nuclear weapons, and even satellite television.

H. G. Wells’s Short Stories – Volume One includes:

“The Magic Shop” – read by James Gillies
“The Remarkable Case of Davidson’s Eyes” – read by Nigel Patterson
“The Door in the Wall” – read by Greg Wagland
“The Man Who Could Work Miracles” – read by Malk Williams
“The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham” – read by Tim Bruce
“The Diamond Maker” – read by Liam Gerrard
“Miss Winchelsea’s Heart” – read by Helen Lloyd
“A Moonlight Fable” – read by James Gillies
“The Red Room” – read by Nigel Patterson
“The Star” – read by Greg Wagland
“The Land Ironclads” – read by Malk Williams
“The Jilting of Jane” – read by Tim Bruce
“The Cone” – read by Liam Gerrard

℗2020 Raconteurs Audio LLP

Scroll to Top